Poem Of The Moment

When life becomes complicated

Nothing makes me dedicated

I am losing all my hope

With all this pain I cannot cope

I  think I’ve become halfhearted

It’s like my soul has departed

 

Forever it’s gone from my body

Making me feel empty inside

Feeling nothing but just surviving

From me, every day is deriving

Not living but just breathing

Negativity has become my sheathing

On me it has taken its toll

I may never reach my goal

This life is just a game

Acting like you’re happy is just lame

 

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. SwedishSquadleader says:

    Sounds painful. But just breathing is enough. It’s a start. Faith keeps you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aww thank you, yes I have faith in God. It was just a random poem anyway lol.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

