A Little Emotional

So he told me that I shouldn’t eat so much of that sweet dessert because I may get a stomachache. No one has ever stopped me from eating whatever my heart desired before. And I kept on smiling even if hurt me a lot.

While driving he asked me if my stomach was hurting, I said no. I just wish I could tell him that my heart was hurting. But I didn’t. I never asked for luxuries in life but he’s someone special who is supposed to provide for me. I thought maybe I am overreacting. I guess this is what happens when you lead a sheltered life where you don’t know if what you’re feeling is reasonable or you’re just being oversensitive.

I wonder if I should tell him my feelings, I love him too much to hurt his feelings.

Leave a Reply

